Main Content

Dublin Descriptors

The has taken over the descriptors of the QF-EHEA for the cycles 1-3, the so called Dublin Descriptors. These were developed by a working group of the Joint Quality Initiative. They are widely accepted and match the current European consensus. The descriptors of the describe the minimum requirements.

The descriptors are generic and independent of the fields of study. In 5 categories they define the learning outcomes to be achieved during each cycle.

The five categories describing the cycles 1-3 and further education are:

  • «Knowledge and understanding»
  • «Applying knowledge and understanding»
  • «Making judgements»
  • «Communication skills»
  • «Learning skills»