Main Content

Our mission

In December 2018, the swissuniversities committee validated the draft for federal project contributions for “Open Science: FAIR Services for Scientific Information” and asked the Scientific Information Program to elaborate a new strategy and action plan based on this draft. In May 2019, the SHK (Schweizerische Hochschulkonferenz) invited swissuniversities to submit a full proposal based on this draft.

In addition, the SERI commissioned swissuniversities to extend the National Strategy on Open Access towards Open Research Data and to coordinate stakeholder activities in partnership with the SDSC, SWITCH and SNSF.

swissuniversities is preparing the National Stratagy for Open Science in Switzerland, taking these different requirements in consideration, adding the Swiss Academies of Sciences in the consultation as well. This document will also serve as a basis for the National Open Science Action Plan 2021-2024.

Main Content

Unser Auftrag

Im Dezember 2018 hat die Kommission der swissuniversities den Entwurf für Projektbeiträge des Bundes für «Open Science: FAIR-Dienste für wissenschaftliche Informationen» validiert und das Programm P-5 "Wissenschaftliche Information" gebeten, auf der Grundlage dieses Entwurfs eine neue Strategie und einen neuen Aktionsplan auszuarbeiten. Im Mai 2019 forderte die SHK (Schweizerische Hochschulkonferenz) die swissuniversities auf, einen vollständigen, darauf basierenden Vorschlag einzureichen.

Darüber hinaus beauftragte das SBFI (Staatssekretariat für Bildung, Forschung und Innovation) swissuniversities, die Nationale Open Access-Strategie auf Open Research-Daten auszudehnen und die Stakeholder-Aktivitäten in Partnerschaft mit dem SDSC, SWITCH und dem SNF zu koordinieren.

Unter Berücksichtigung dieser unterschiedlichen Anforderungen bereitet swissuniversities nun die Nationale Strategie für Open Science in der Schweiz vor und bezieht die Akademien der Wissenschaften der Schweiz in die Konsultation mit ein. Die Nationale Strategie wird anschliessend als Grundlage für den National Open Science Action Plan 2021-2024 dienen.