Main Content

Chamber of universities

The Chamber of universities is composed of the Rectors of the ten cantonal universities as well as the Presidents of both Swiss Federal Institutes of Technology. It is led by its Board (President and two Vice-presidents).

The Chamber of universities ensures, in particular, the exchange of information, the harmonisation of academic procedures and definitions and the appropriate division of duties among the universities. It also deals with topics specific to universities (e.g. medicine) and draws up recommendations, best practices and other documents of reference. It represents the interests of its members within swissuniversities and towards the political authorities and the public.