Main Content

Delegation Open Science

The Open Science Delegation (DelOS) observes, anticipates, and coordinates the developments within the domains of Open Science and scientific information. In this capacity, it is responsible for steering the Open Science Programme (2021-2024). Furthermore, it is also responsible on behalf of swissuniversities for the implementation of the Open Access Action Plan, the Open Research Data Strategy and its corresponding action plan.



  • Prof. Dr. Jean-Marc Piveteau, Rector of Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften (ZHAW)

Vice President

  • Prof. Dr. Christian Schwarzenegger, Vice President Faculty Affairs and Scientific Information, University of Zurich


  • Adriano Barenco,  Director of IT Services, Université de Lausanne
  • Prof. Dr Thierry Dias, Rector, Haute École pédagogique du canton de Vaud
  • Dr. Gilles Dubochet, Open Science Advisor at the Presidency of EPFL
  • Marie Fuselier, Director of Scientific Information Division, Université de Genève
  • Prof. Antoine Geissbuhler, Vice-rector and director of digital transformation, Université de Genève
  • Dr. Katrin Milzow, Head of Divison Strategy, Swiss National Science Foundation 
  • Prof. Dr. Daniel Seelhofer, Rector OST (OST/FHO)
  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich Weidmann, Vice President for Infrastructure, ETH Zurich


  • Dr. Beat Immenhauser, Deputy General Secretary, member of the direction, Swiss Academy of Humanities and Social Sciences (President of the expert group)