Main Content

Network ICT Services for Swiss Higher Education NICT

Network ICT Services for Swiss Higher Education is made up of the ICT officers of the Swiss higher education institutions. In its capacity as a sounding board, it supports and advises swissuniversities with its expertise on strategic and applied ICT questions. NICT is a member of the Steering Committee of the Open Science Delegation. The Swiss higher education institutions use the network to exchange experiences on ICT infrastructure and services, and enter into collaborations. NICT also coordinates its activities with SWITCH, the Swiss National Supercomputing Centre (CSCS) and other national service providers.

Members FID of the Chamber of Universities of Applied Sciences and Arts

  • Niklaus Lang, Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz, President NICT
  • Martin Christen, Berner Fachhochschule
  • Hans Domjan, OST - Ostschweizer Fachhochschule / Fachhochschule Ostschweiz
  • Christian Gassner, Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften
  • Christian Giger, Fachhochschule Graubünden
  • Dominik Hof, Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz
  • Gabriele Guerra, Scuola universitaria professionale della Svizzera italiana
  • Daniel Plaschy, Haute Ecole Spécialisée de Suisse occidentale
  • Michel Regamey, Haute Ecole Spécialisée de Suisse occidentale
  • Armin Wehinger, Hochschule Luzern, President FID
  • Lars Gnädinger, Zürcher Hochschule der Künste / Zürcher Fachhochschule

Members PhID of the Chamber of Universities of Teacher Education

  • Bruno Hofer, Pädagogische Hochschule Zug
  • Daniel Besmer, Pädagogische Hochschule Bern
  • Norbert Eberle, Pädagogische Hochschule St.Gallen, Co-President PhID
  • Matthias Geiger, Pädagogische Hochschule Luzern
  • Martial Hoffmann, Haute Ecole pédagogique Fribourg
  • Rainer Jäger, Pädagogische Hochschule Thurgau
  • Stefan Keel, Pädagogische Hochschule St.Gallen
  • Lars Santschi, Hochschule für Heilpädagogik
  • Savrak Sar, Haute Ecole pédagogique Vaud
  • Nicole Schmider, Pädagogische Hochschule FHNW
  • Ralf Seuber, Pädagogische Hochschule Thurgau
  • Martin Sterren, Pädagogische Hochschule Wallis
  • Thomas Steudten, Pädagogische Hochschule Schwyz
  • Jens Weber, Pädagogische Hochschule Schaffhausen
  • Thomas Wieling, Pädagogische Hochschule Graubünden, Co-President PhID
  • John Wilhelm, Pädagogische Hochschule Zürich
  • Dario Zenhäusern, Pädagogische Hochschule Wallis

Members ASIUS of the Chamber of Universities

  • Marco Antonini, Universität Luzern
  • Adriano Barenco, Université de Lausanne
  • Abdelmalek Berkani, Université de Neuchâtel
  • Rui Brandao, ETH
  • Michael Brüwer, Universität Basel,
  • Stephane Recrosio, Université de Fribourg
  • Mario Gay, Università della Svizzera italiana
  • Bruce Colombet, Université de Genève
  • Philippe Morel, EPFL
  • Harald Rotter, Universität St. Gallen, President ASIUS
  • Thomas Sutter, Universität Zürich
  • Cord-Ulrich Fündeling, Universität Bern